Nominated Finalists Announced for the Roger Léron Award 2015

Discover the finalists of the 2015 Roger Léron Award, the annual award named in memory of our former president and acknowledges outstanding contributions to sustainable energy.

Nominated Finalists Announced for the Roger Léron Award 2015

The Nominated Finalists have been announced for the Roger Léron Award 2015.

For the first edition, FEDARENE received applications from all over Europe (Austria, Croatia, Cyprus, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Romania, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden). Choosing amongst the candidates was not an easy task. Initially, the Jury was supposed to select three nominees. But finally, there is a 4th in a tie.

The Jury of the Roger Léron Award 2015 has shortlisted in alphabetical order:

  1. Andrei Chiliman – Mayor of Bucharest District 1 (Romania)
  2. Herbert Stava – President of Energiepark Bruck/Leitha (Austria)
  3. Fred Nordstrom – Former director of the Energy Agency of Norrbotten (Sweden)
  4. The Tipperary Energy Agency (Ireland)

This annual award, named in memory of our former president, acknowledges outstanding and persistent contributions to sustainable energy at the regional and local levels in Europe.

The winner will receive the trophy during a ceremony on 16th June at 6 pm at the magnificent “Palace of the Academies” in Brussels.

About the Roger Léron Award

The Roger Léron Award celebrates outstanding contributions to the development of sustainable energy in the EU at the regional and local levels. The aim is to acknowledge persistency, positive attitude, a proactive approach and successful implementation of various projects within a very wide field of sustainable energy on a local and/or regional level.

About the Ceremony

FEDARENE, the European Federation of Agencies and Regions for Energy and the Environment, is getting ready to blow out its 25 candles on 16th June from 6:30 PM at the magnificent “Palais des Académies” in Brussels. The evening will also see the awarding, to the winner amongst the three shortlisted nominees, of the trophy of the Roger Léron Award.