Roger Léron Award 2019: the jury has made its call

The jury made its call, and the 3 finalists of the Roger Léron Award 2019 are finally known: congratulations to Maria Heras Celemín (ES), Søren Hermansen (DK) and Josep Puig i Boix (ES). The final result will be disclosed during the Ceremony on 9th October at the BIP in Brussels.

Roger Léron Award 2019: the jury has made its call

Maria del Rosario Heras Celemín is the reference in Spain for solar passive energy and bioclimatic architecture. She is the initiator and coordinator of the Master of Renewable Energy in Zamora, belonging to the prestigious University of Salamanca for more than a decade, which is a strong support for the sector of capacity skills in renewables in Castilla y León.

Søren Hermansen is the founder of the Samsø Energy Acamedy. He has been the initiator and driving force of the process that Samsoe’s community went through to become carbon negative. Today, Samsø receives thousands of visitors annually to see first-hand the process and projects that led to success.

Josep Puig i Boix is the co-funder of Ecoserveis, a not-for-profit consulting association devoted to energy efficiency, renewable energy education and promotion. As Barcelona’s City Councillor, he led the city to sign the Aalborg Charter for Sustainable Cities and to develop the Local Agenda 21.

You can discover the 10 other nominees here.

Curious to find out who will be the Roger Léron Award figure of the year? Join us at the BIP on 9 October at 18:00 for the Ceremony! 

More on the Roger Léron Award