The 12 Energy Efficiency Leaders nominated to the Roger Léron Award 2022 have already been revealed. Who will the expert jury elect as Roger Léron Award 2022 winner and finalists on September 27th? Register to find out!

The event will take place in Brussels, at the Brussels Info Point (BIP – Rue Royale 2-4 1000 Brussels).

It is also the opportunity to discover a number of less known local initiatives in the field of sustainable energy which deserve recognition, from individuals who have their territory’s future at heart. Members of the Award Jury and EU representatives will give speeches, the nominees will be introduced, and the evening will end with a celebratory cocktail.


  • Welcome address by Julije Domac, President of FEDARENE
  • How to empower local and regional stakeholders for an effective implementation of the RepowerEU plan by Adela Tesarova, European Commission
  • Ambitious energy efficiency policies to meet today’s and tomorrow’s challenges by Eleonora Evi, Member of the European Parliament
  • Introduction of the Roger Léron Award by Christiane Egger, FEDARENE / OÖ Energiesparverband
  • Disclosure of finalists and winner
  • Cocktail & Poster Exhibition